Book Review

Book Review: For All Time by Jude Deveraux

ForAllTime
Book Review: For All Time by Jude Deveraux (Nantucket Brides #2)
Book Rating: 2/5

Sadly this was another disappointment for me. I don’t know where to start and how to explain any of it… So let’s try to break it down:

Toby and Graydon are boring. With full capital letters BORING. Neither had much personality and whenever they expressed anger or emotion it fell flat. Whenever Toby got upset it felt forced and unnecessary. There was no chemistry. Like Graydon said, the two of them were more like girlfriends. Nothing. Flat. Neither temptation nor seduction were apparent.

Then we have the plot. What did I just read? A prince planning a wedding with some island girl with an overbearing mother? The reincarnation tie in threw me for a little loop but that proved to be uninteresting as well. Too many names and faces tossed in for me to care. Except… Nothing happened. Their weird time travel alternating universe was a glorified plot filler that could have been used to make their relationship deeper but it didn’t. I just didn’t get the point of it.

Oddly I found myself wanting to read more about the past characters of Tabitha and Garret, even Rory and Danna over our main couple.

Everything was just lukewarm. From the plot to the characters, everything just felt dull.

Standard

Leave a comment